Time For A New Book

472a2ef53786b3b43250b8356aa0932c
Quote by author and minister Austin Phelps

 

I have plenty of coats to wear so I think I’ll be buying that new book after all. I decided to head over to the book store today but for the first time in a while I didn’t make any purchases. Normally I’d spend an hour scaling the store for anything of interest, then I’d spend another 30 minutes reading the first couple of pages of the books I picked out.

In the end I usually walk away with 3 new books minimum but today decided to walk out the store empty handed. I saw books that I thought may be interesting but I’d put them right back on the shelf as quick as I picked it up. I think it may be time for me to try out a new genre of books to read.

If all readers share one thing in common it’s the feeling we get from opening up a new book and the love for the smell of fresh pages being flipped. I’m starting to miss those sensations and when the new year arrives I’ll be jumping into a sea of new books that’ll hopefully open me to new thoughts and ideas.

Of course it doesn’t mean I’ll be dropping all the old kinds of books I like but I feel it’s good to try out new things with each approaching year. I encourage everyone to read a new book, try a new food, meet new people, learn a new skill, discover new activities, and all around do things that will better your lifestyle. I wish you all good luck in the new year and I’ll see you in 2016!

10 thoughts on “Time For A New Book

  1. Great advice, Walty…i have a few new books to read int he coming year and several recipes to try! Happy New Year when it arrives, my friend! Blessings to you and yours!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

